16 Comments

Illuminating Blogger Award


A big thank you to Deb at  http://www.workthedream.wordpress.com  and many blessings to you my beloved friend for awarding me the Illuminating Blogger Award.  I am truly honored. I hope you all will visit her blog and read it for it is a blog that will continually inspire, will instill hope and will challenge you to be more!

As part of the award you must leave a comment on the original award site which is here: http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/  and be sure to mention who nominated you! You need to choose a random fact about yourself to share and choose 5 bloggers to pass the torch to.

Ok, a random fact about myself.  I love to swim with the dolphins.

And I give the award to these five bloggers who have awesome blogs. I hope you will go read their blogs and like them for I think you will enjoy them all.

http://karmatruck.wordpress.com/

http://somerempress.com/

http://dje1231.wordpress.com/2012/05/31/in-the-circle/

http://whatlifesays.wordpress.com/

and I would like to award this last one to Thomas O’Brien for I can think of no other young man, a warrior that has illuminated us all more than he has or ever will.

THOMAS O’BRIEN, is a 21 year old who has Stage IV Lymphoma CANCER;

he has a page on Facebook, where one of his wishes was to have 5,000 friends there to support him on his journey.  He now has that many  and other pages have been created for him. He has video’ ed his continued “thank yous’ while living life, while being prodded, poked, and fighting the fight of his life.  He is an inspiration, a tribute to living life to its fullest and filled with kindness, faith, and determination.

Two days ago, Thomas decided no more prodding; he is at home with his loving Mom, Debbie Koenig in Texas, and wants us to know he loves and appreciates he 5k + “guardian angels” and he knows he is close… He wants all to be “OK”…

His journey has been a miracle to walk alongside. He deserves, has earned this award, and my thanks.

He has walked his journey with great honor and integrity and shown us all what living life to the fullest is. Thomas, you outshine the sun, you have shown what amazing grace is to us all here and and I know we will see you shining from the heavens when you leave here. I love you Thomas O’Brien, in a place where there is no place, space or time… Soar on baby boy, the angels will welcome you when you are ready… and we will be standing for and with you always.

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=741285474&sk=wall

16 comments on “Illuminating Blogger Award

  1. thanks a ton Sherry…for last few weeks i’m not writing anything so wasn’t expecting any award 😉 thanks for giving me a reason to be happy

    • well all the more reason to give this to YOU… inspiration to get you back to writing, maybe spirit knew? I’m happy you had some happy darlin! Blessings to YOU and take best care ok? drsherry

  2. Congratulations Dr. Sherry and thank you for paying it forward to me! What I am even more humbled by is being included in the same post as Thomas – who truly is truly lighting the way. We are all basking in his glow and I pray he has a safe journey and a love-filled welcoming. You warm my heart always – thank you..

    • Thank you dearHeart, and you are most welcomed… We continue to keep the candles lit , joining our fires as one for Thomas O’Brien on his journey… and Standing for him and his beautiful Mom Debbie Koenig as they savor each moment, each touch, smell each soul filled breath from here to the Next Place with amazing grace WE LIGHT THE PATH … and I thank YOU… blessings from my fire to yours

      • I am going to write about him and the award tomorrow…I found my earlier posts too light hearted to do this child, your boundless love and this award justice…I hope that’s ok..

  3. Great acceptance post 🙂

  4. […] Illuminating Blogger Award (drses.wordpress.com) […]

  5. Your blog is so worthy sherry. 🙂 and I love that you awarded Thomas O’Brien the award too. Prayers for him and for Debbie and their families. I pray that they know Thomas is only a breath away from them when he reaches heaven. Hugs my friend…and I am honored to call you that.

    • Thank you so much… you have touched me deeply, and I hope that Thomas has seen that he is illuminating the lives of thousands along his brief journey here as he will in the Next Place. blessings dear friend.

  6. CONGRATULATIONS! To be an illuminator is to have your light shinning forth for all to see and be encouraged by. I am glad you were presented with this award for your blog is a beacon of light. Giving God all the glory.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    • I am honored by your words, and I am grateful that you took the time and take the time to read here… Thank you for such powerful and lovely thoughts. I have been honored to walk the journey with so many who are now powerful angels here and in the heavens, it is them who have made me the beacon you speak of and I thank you again.

  7. Congratulations. I too like dolpins although I haven’t the occasion to swim with one just yet, I will. Respectfully Marc Marrs

Leave a Reply

