Archive | April 20, 2012

You are browsing the site archives by date.

Dick Clark, "Thank YOU"


I saw this on Facebook and I had to think… “how will we bring in the New Year without Dick Clark? Well played Mayans! It was rather funny once I got past that thought, since their wheel did not go past 2012 and the icon and our memory holder, magic maker of music and legend […]

Book Drawing For “Healing Heartaches: Stories of Loss and Life” Book


Just a reminder of the book giveaway when I reach 101 Followers.  We are moving on up. Bring your friends and family. The book is my book Healing Heartaches: Stories of Loss and Life that I wrote in 2009. I will personally autograph the book to the winner. All of the followers will be put […]

Reader Appreciation Award


I have been presented the The Reader Appreciation Award! by danLrene Her blog is an inspiring blog of the struggles and triumphs of someone dealing with chronic pain and chronic health issues. I hope you will go and read and like her blog. I am touched by this award as I have been by all […]